口福的创办与发展 - 庞琳

Koufu s journey-Mr Pang Lim

"口福",一个家喻户晓的品牌,一种注重品质的理念,一个奋斗者的执著。

口福,致力于保留了属于新加坡的咖啡店文化 遗产。然而,在面对瞬息万变,竞争激烈的餐饮业环境,口福自然也不落人后,迅速从品质、服务和环境,三管齐下,引进现代化的食阁和咖啡店管理模式,在逆境中生存,在顺境中不断寻求 突破。

基于这样的经营本能,口福集团创办人庞琳, 带着口福的团队,在短短的十年内,自2002年 开始,从邻里咖啡店,扩大到邻里食阁,延伸到购物商场,例如:新加坡滨海湾金沙购物广场。之后又于2012年口福庆祝成立十周年时,跨越 海外(澳门),为口福的发展竖立新的里程碑。

回顾过去,当与传统咖啡店经营别树一帜的食阁异军突起时,庞琳凭着对饮食业的数十年经验与远见,仅于短短的十年,他的饮食版图由最初的三间店扩展至今拥有五十多间咖啡店与食阁的 庞大饮食业集团。这项成就可说是庞琳用心 经营、求新求变的成果,也成为了新加坡饮食业的优良楷模。

庞琳在新加坡传统咖啡店经营理念的改革中, 扮演了一个举足轻重的角色。这除了运气、时机外,对外界趋势的了解、观察、掌握、和对潜在商机的敏锐"嗅觉"都是不可或缺的条件。正因如此,当他意识到新加坡人生活方式和品味的 改变,他毅然放弃经营了数十年的咖啡店集团 生意,全情投入地将精力集中在经营优质的 食阁上。

对庞琳而言,口福这个全新管理概念的食阁颇具代表性。它将会是过去咖啡店成功经营元素的延续,却也同时挥别了过去的影子。口福务求 与时并进、精益求精,实现"精致美食"、"优质生活"和"圆满人生"的现代化饮食价值观。

口福在庞琳的领导下,逐步创建了一支全面的 团队。这支团队将本着口福的文化精神,继往 开来,力求突破,为口福打造未来可持续发展的文化。

Koufu’s Journey – Mr Pang Lim

Koufu s journey-Mr Pang Lim

Koufu is a well-established brand name in the hearts of many households. It is a symbol of quality as well as the reflection of an entrepreneur's vision and determination.

Koufu has been enhancing its effort to preserve the unique Singaporean coffee shop culture amidst the challenges and rapid changes in our local food and beverage industry. We have managed to transform our organisation through a three-pronged strategy in ensuring the "quality", "service" and "environment" factors are covered. Through these effective strategies we managed to create breakthroughs by integrating modern food court and coffee shop management style and contemporary designs.

Using these basic principles as his foundation, Mr Pang Lim founded Koufu in 2002. Within a short span of 10 years, Koufu expanded its business profile from neighbourhood coffee shops to establishing large-scale modern food courts in residential as well as commercial shopping malls. One of the milestone expansion projects of the company is the establishment of Rasapura Masters in Marina Bay Sands, Singapore. In 2012, Koufu celebrated its 10th anniversary with its first overseas food court establishment in Sands Cotai, Macau.

Reflecting on Koufu's developmental journey, when food courts began to emerge gradually in Singapore, Mr Pang Lim, with his rich experience in the food and beverage industry, had already identified the developmental potential during its early stage. Within a short span of 10 years he expanded his business scale from three coffee shops to a huge organisation comprising more than 50 outlets of food courts and coffee shops. This is the outcome of his visionary business concept, hard work and a constant urge to innovate and excel.

Mr Pang Lim played an instrumental role in the transformation of Singapore's traditional coffee shop culture. Apart from the opportunities that surfaced during that period, he was able to identify the trends and captured precise timing in his execution of crucial business decisions. He made bold moves to switch his focus from his coffee shop chain business to Koufu's current emphasis on developing modern quality food courts, when he identified a change in the Singaporean's lifestyle.

Koufu's modern food court management style is an enhancement of his previous successful approach in his coffee shop business. In this new management model, Koufu emphasises on promoting "Better Food", "Better People" and "Better Life" as the core values in its business development vision.

As Koufu progresses steadily into the future, Mr Pang's focus is then to establish a strong team that will continue to enhance Koufu's culture and bring about greater breakthroughs in the food and beverage industry in Singapore.